General Announcement::Changes to the Composition of the Board and Board Committees

Issuer & Securities

| Issuer/ Manager | FRASER AND NEAVE LIMITED. |
|------------------|--|
| Securities | FRASER AND NEAVE, LIMITED - SG1T58930911 - F99 |
| Stapled Security | No |

Announcement Details

| Announcement Title | General Announcement |
|---|--|
| Date & Time of Broadcast | 08-Feb-2017 19:04:46 |
| Status | New |
| Announcement Sub Title | Changes to the Composition of the Board and Board Committees |
| Announcement Reference | SG170208OTHRAK2E |
| Submitted By (Co./ Ind. Name) | Anthony Cheong Fook Seng |
| Designation | Company Secretary |
| Description (Please provide a detailed description of the event in the box below) | Please see attached. |

| Attachments | Changes to Composition of Board and Board Committees - 8Feb16.pdf |
|-------------|---|
| | Total size =277K |



FRASER AND NEAVE, LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No.: 189800001R)

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the re-appointment of directors as approved by the shareholders of Fraser and Neave, Limited (the "Company") at the 118th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 24 January 2017, Mr Timothy Chia Chee Ming has today been re-appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee ("RC") and a Member of the Audit Committee ("AC"), and Mrs Siripen Sitasuwan has today been re-appointed as Chairman of the AC and a Member of each of the RC and the Nominating Committee.

In addition, as separately announced by the Company today to the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, Mr Michael Chye Hin Fah has been appointed as an alternate director to Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi. Mr Chye has also been appointed as a Member of the Board Executive and Risk Management Committees of the Company (the "Board Exco" and "RMC" respectively) today.

The composition of the Board of Directors of the Company, the Board Exco and the RMC will therefore comprise the following Non-Executive Directors with immediate effect:

Board of Directors

Mr Charoen Sirivadhanabhakdi Khunying Wanna Sirivadhanabhakdi Tengku Syed Badarudin Jamalullail

Mr Timothy Chia Chee Ming

Mr Koh Poh Tiong

Mrs Siripen Sitasuwan

Mr Chotiphat Bijananda

Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi

Mr Sithichai Chaikriangkrai

Mr Prapakon Thongtheppairot

Mr Michael Chye Hin Fah

(Chairman) (Vice-Chairman)

(Alternate Director to Mr Sithichai Chaikriangkrai)
(Alternate Director to Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi)

Board Executive Committee

Mr Koh Poh Tiong

Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi

Mr Sithichai Chaikriangkrai

Mr Prapakon Thongtheppairot

Mr Michael Chye Hin Fah

(Chairman) (Vice-Chairman)

Risk Management Committee

Mr Koh Poh Tiong

Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi

Mr Sithichai Chaikriangkrai

Mr Prapakon Thongtheppairot

Mr Michael Chye Hin Fah

(Chairman)

Fraser and Neave, Limited CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES Page 2 of 2

The composition of the other Board Committees, which remains unchanged, will comprise the following Non-Executive Directors:

Audit Committee

Mrs Siripen Sitasuwan Mr Timothy Chia Chee Ming Mr Sithichai Chaikriangkrai (Chairman)

Remuneration Committee

Mr Timothy Chia Chee Ming

Mrs Siripen Sitasuwan

Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi

(Chairman)

Nominating Committee

Tengku Syed Badarudin Jamalullail Mrs Siripen Sitasuwan

Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi

(Chairman and Lead Independent Director)

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Anthony Cheong Fook Seng Company Secretary

8 February 2017